Skip to content

Children’s book trailers…

Ages ago I wrote about children’s book trailers and how I worry a little that publishers don’t always have the budget to make them spectacular enough so they sometimes verge on and whether they sometimes give our imaginations images that we can very well imagine ourselves… I never said I agreed with that – I know how important they are for hooking children, especially teens into reading a book but I’m going to just eat my words anyway because even if I hadn’t have already been hooked by the cover and hadn’t already read The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson, the trailer would have had me heading to the shops for sure.

It’s been out for yonks, but can’t recommend this book enough. It made me cry. Several times and I’m no softy. Well…

And I agree with the folks over at Wondrous Reads. Walker Books do make an excellent book trailer.

There.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. A lovely, lovely book :0)

    June 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

