Skip to content

{reading moment of the week}

Milo and his Nana reading one of the many Thomas the Tank Engine books we’ve borrowed from the library recently. This was actually taken last week, but I love this pic so I wanted to share. Hope you all have a good weekend.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love the expression on Nana’s face. And Milo looks like he is really concentrating on the story. So cute!

    March 4, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      I know – my mum was giving it her all! Milo really likes the Thomas the Tank Engine series, but they can be quite long and the language a little old for him that he does seem to need to concentrate through them. He also gets confused between the engines – they are mostly all blue for goodness sake! He likes to work out which one’s Thomas which means listening very carefully to the narration!

      March 5, 2011
  2. I just find them dire! I am so glad my son wasn’t really into trains!!!! LOL

    March 6, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      Yes – they are quite tedious to read and I’m very glad that Milo doesn’t insist on them all of the time. He’s pretty much happy to read anything and everything at the moment.

      March 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

