Skip to content

Carnival Against the Cuts – Lewisham

Well, you may or may not have heard that Lewisham’s libraries that have been under threat from the cuts will be closing on the 28th May. To say that I am gutted would be an understatement.

Take a look over at the, always fascinating Blackheath Bugle blog which gives a little more insight as to why this might be happening.

But more importantly, if you are at a loose end today, or even if you aren’t head over to your nearest Carnival Against the Cuts.

 

(Image from the wonderful posters on Phil Bradley’s weblog – take a look at his awesome flickr page here. There are also some fantastic poster images over on Walk You Home).

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Zoe #

    Wish I could come and join in the carnival – I’ll be there in spirit! Love the poster – could I borrow the image?

    February 19, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      The poster image is from Phil Bradley’s weblog (have added links on my site which I should have done last night but clearly too sleepy!) There are also some fantastic ones over on Walk You Home, which is another great libararies blog and there seem to be a lot doing the rounds across the internet. I love them – really want to get one printed up and framed.

      February 19, 2011
  2. I am linking from Zoe’s blog and also love the posters. I followed your link to flickr and then to wikimedia commons and found a great support public libraries badge in public domain. I’ve added it to my blog. From little acorns…

    February 19, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      Thanks – that’s great!

      February 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

