Skip to content

A brand new regular read

When we were at the Museum of Childhood recently, I came across this very lovely magazine-type thing, Okido.


As you can see, it’s gorgeous! Okido describes itself as a quarterly art and science magazine for children aged 2 to 7. It’s packed with activities, stories, doodles and lots more. It’s illustrated beautifully and there’s loads of things that will keep Milo and I busy for a week or more. And I love the mix of craft and science to help you learn.

Hmmm…think I might be subscribing soon!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have heard of this before and toyed with the idea of getting it for my two but never too sure whether they would be interested in it. It is very pleasing to the eyes! There is another similar called Anorak (http://www.anorak-magazine.co.uk/)

    January 27, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      It is very pleasing to the eyes… though I do worry a little if it is just my eyes and not so much Milo’s – he is only 2. Anorak also looks very pleasing to the eyes and I love the name. Oh dear!

      January 27, 2011
  2. Zoe #

    Yes, Okido is lovely isn’t it. I don’t know Anorak tho, so shall go and have a look at that now.

    January 30, 2011
  3. I received the “Books” issue of Anorak today – totally won over! It is brilliant! I think it probably caters for slightly older children (my daughter is nearly 6 and a very good reader but that is far too text-heavy for her). Is Okido better suited for that age group? Anorak is perfect for my 8-year old son though!

    February 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

