Skip to content

I just don’t know…

And I don’t know why exactly? It makes perfect publishing sense of course to be bringing out children’s titles about the Royal Wedding and I totally get the whole “Britain” moment leading up to the Olympics and I’m sure these books will fly off the shelves faster than, well, a commemorative mug, but… I don’t know.

Read all about Penguin and Ladybird’s Royal titles here in the Bookseller. Am definitely interested to watch Ladybird’s new imprint for older children, Sunbird, develop. That certainly does sound exciting.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mmm, not sure either, but then mine is a Franco-Irish household so we are not big on kings and queens in general :0)
    I think it will fly off the shelves! My daughter can’t wait to see the “princess” in her wedding dress!

    November 30, 2010
    • natashaworswick #

      Agree it will fly off the shelves! It’s a no-brainer publishing and marketing wise, but I think having not been a very girly girl and like you, not living in a household that’s big on kings and queens, it just feels a little… tacky? I’m not even sure that’s the right word either. If I were still small and my grandma was alive she’d have been chomping at the bit to get me a copy of these books and that makes me smile 🙂

      December 1, 2010

Leave a Reply

