Skip to content

Very Fun Development

I wrote my dissertation for my MA on A Series of Unfortunate Events and apparently the author Daniel Handler, better known as Lemony Snicket has been in town over the last week or so promoting the relaunch of his series in paperback. Read all about it here in Nicolette Jones’ article for Book Brunch.

I’m looking forward to seeing the new designs for all the covers. I absolutely loved the production of ASOUE in the US and had most of the series shipped from Amazon.com because they looked so special.  I am especially excited at the news that Handler is writing a new series for Egmont. Yay!

Does anyone know why they didn’t make a second movie of the series? It seemed like the movie it pulled in a lot of money, so it seems odd that they didn’t want to string it out?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I loved the bit about Jude Law doing the bit for Handler’s wife’s ipod. Priceless!
    What MA did you do? I really want to do the distance-learning children’s lit one for Roehampton but finding time (and money!) is a bit of an issue.

    January 18, 2010
    • natashaworswick #

      I did the Children’s Literature MA at Roehampton! It was really, really worth it and I loved it. I know so many people now who have done it and all say the same! Tutors were great and the place was lovely. I travelled in from South East London for classes which took ages and at one point I did consider doing it long distance which seems ridiculous but I did spend half my life on or waiting for trains and buses. Public transport! They have a good reputation for long distance MAs. Do it!!

      January 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

