Skip to content

Picture of innocence

Doesn’t he look happy sitting on the library floor clutching a copy of That’s Not my Bear.

What you can’t see behind me (you can tell where I am because my thumb is in the shot) is that there’s a pile of about 20 or so books that Milo pulled off the shelves and flung to the floor. I like to call it enthusiasm for reading. I don’t think that’s what the librarian was calling it.

Happy Friday!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Us librarians understand such enthusiasm, I promise :0)
    He has grown lots since the last time you posted a picture! He’s very cute.

    January 15, 2010
    • natashaworswick #

      We have lovely librarians in our library. It was quiet though today and everywhere looked so neat and tidy that I did feel a bit bad (I put all the books back of course though). He is cute – we like him a lot! And he has really grown. He’d really tall for his age which is odd as neither of us are? Not walking yet (he crawls too quickly to care) and I am getting backache from carrying him around everywhere!

      January 15, 2010
  2. Our two children are quite tall but neither of us are. And both were very late walkers: my son was 17 months!

    January 18, 2010
    • natashaworswick #

      I won’t worry about Milo’s walking I don’t think. His dad didn’t walk until 18 months and he is pretty good at it now! I think it was just the snow that upset me a touch as he’d have had so much fun in it if he’d have been able to walk. Plus, I am slightly running out of places to take him where he can jump out the buggy and burn off some energy. Tate Modern is great as we just let him go in the Turbine Hall, library is great too, but other than that I am all out of crawling hot spots!

      January 19, 2010

Leave a Reply

