Skip to content

Where’s Wally?

Apparently he’s going to be in his very own film soon.

Where is he?

I have no idea how the books will translate onto film, but the intention is to make them into a live-action family film, produced by Chris Meledandri’s Illumination Entertainment. A good excuse though for Walker Books to get the Wally outfits out again! We used to send these off to people having Where’s Wally events at schools, libraries etc… – lots of Hide and Seek fun!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I just can’t imagine this as a film! I think they should keep it as a book. That’s the magic of Where’s Wally!

    June 9, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      That’s how I feel. I really can’t imagine it in film version. How do you hunt for him in a movie? It will be interesting to see what they come up with!

      June 9, 2009
  2. where’s wally is so sweet and much fun to a kid
    When I was a little bit younger I spent many hours searching the pages of his books looking for a weird little man in a red and white hat. Now, a few years on I’m looking forward to spending even longer appreciating an incredible series of illustrations.

    July 27, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      The intricacy of the books is quite amazing and something that I think as you get older can be appreciated on a whole different scale. I think this is also appropriate to the work of Richard Scarry as well. I’d spend hours just staring at the pages of his busy world when I was little to make sure I knew what each little animal was up to. Absorbing!

      August 26, 2009
  3. i am SSOOOO lookinf forward to this!!
    it going to be great 🙂

    August 3, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      It’s definitely going to be interesting. Let me know what you think when you get to see it. Tasha

      August 26, 2009

Leave a Reply

