Skip to content

Perfect weather for a spot of gardening

What a lovely, sunny weekend! Perfect weather for heading outside to do a little gardening. All our flowers are starting to blossom – yay! And the lawn is looking so much better than it was. Here are some pics:

A corner with a few brightly coloured flowers

And here are the flowers so you can actually see them:

I like the little blue ones the best

And do you remember the hanging baskets and my gorgeous Pedlar’s Hovis tin that I planted a while back? They are starting to really grow. No sign of strawberries in the hanging baskets just yet though, but I am looking forward to their arrival soon. I’ve added a few plants in this old golden syrup tin as well – it just needed a few holes drilled in the bottom for drainage.

Hanging basket

Hovis tin and golden syrup tin

And there is this beautiful flowering bush that we have at the end of our garden. The little white flowers smell really nice, but again I have no idea what this plant is called. Any ideas?

Beautiful white flowering plant at the end of the garden

From a distance it looks like cotton wool got caught in the branches.

Any idea what they are called?

On Twitter I am following Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit and loving all the updates and tips on gardening. They make me feel cheery. Take a look at the website for plenty of inspiration for your own reading garden.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. It looks like a mock orange!

    June 4, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      Thanks Charlotte! Never having owned a garden before I really am not entirely sure what I am doing! Having fun though. Would love to identify all the plants.

      June 4, 2009
  2. Your blooms look gorgeous! I never know what plants are either…wish I knew more…but if they’re pretty, then I guess it doesn’t matter.

    June 9, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      I think that’s going to be my motto. If they’re pretty, then it doesn’t matter. I do just really want a pretty garden and eventually one with lots and lots of veggies in.

      June 9, 2009

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Reading garden 2010 « children’s books for grown-ups

Leave a Reply

