Skip to content

Solids?

Milo is mostly still just eating his books.

Milo tucks into Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell

Does anyone know around what age this might stop? We are getting through rather a lot of them.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I don’t think it lasts too long. Isaac is almost 11 months, and no longer does this. Can’t remember when he stopped, but it’s been a while.

    These photos are too cute, though. You should frame them as a set!

    May 27, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      We are actually missing bits of books now – bit worrying, but his tummy seems to be fine! He just loves to chew.

      I think we might frame these ones, he does look very sweet in them!

      May 27, 2009
  2. bookchildworld #

    This might make me seem a bit weird, but up to age 9 or 10, when I was really engrossed in a book I used to tear off the very top right-hand corners of pages, and chew them as I read. Tasted a bit like chicken 🙂
    Perhaps you should get him this book:

    http://www.amazon.com/Incredible-Book-Eating-Boy-Oliver-Jeffers/dp/0399247491/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1244395051&sr=1-1

    June 7, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      I love this book! We have it, but as it’s one of my favourites I would prefer he didn’t chew on it just yet! I love that you used to nibble on your books as you read – that is very sweet and just the sort of odd behaviour that I used to show when I was little. Thanks for dropping by.

      June 7, 2009

Leave a Reply

