Skip to content

Lauren Child’s first solo picture book in 5 years

Lauren Child and my past boss from Puffin, Francesca Dow

Lauren Child and my past boss from Puffin, Francesca Dow

Puffin and Lauren Child celebrated the pre-publication launch for Lauren’s first solo picture book in 5 years in complete style! The new book is called Who Wants to be a Poodle, I don’t and will be published in September. The poodle in the title is a very pampered, primped and preened little dog called Trixie Twinkle Toes. The launch was held at Miller Harris, the luxury fragrance house in Mayfair. The guests apparently received “fragrance profiling” which sounds pretty amazing!

I’m really excited to see how this and Lauren’s new Ruby Redfort series turn out!

Take a look at Book Brunch for more details.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I think it will hopefully take the focus away from Charlie & Lola and show that Lauren Child can do some pretty amazing other things. I love Charlie & Lola, but I guess she mut be really sick of them!!!
    I really loved The Princess & the Pea but although I appreciate the work in Goldilocks and the Three Bears, the Goldilocks in it freaks me out a bit, I have to say!

    May 5, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      I know she was very involved with the Charlie and Lola TV tie-in books because she wanted the brand to be kept honest in that way, but it must be really nice to work on new projects.

      I haven’t seen the Goldilocks book but I do love The Princess and the Pea book so much.

      May 9, 2009

Leave a Reply

