Skip to content

Milo Armadillo

Library Mice pointed me in the direction of Milo Armadillo, a lovely new book from Jan Fearnley. I’m going to have to get it for our Milo, just for the title. It sounds like a lovely story though:

An enchanting picture book about learning to love things for what they are.

All Tallulah wants for her birthday is a pink fluffy rabbit, but Gran knits her something very different: a pink, fluffy armadillo!

Milo Armadillo, published by Walker Books

What Walker Books have also done is pop a downloadable knitting pattern on their website so you too can create your very own Milo Armadillo. Perhaps this is my next knitting project?

There is also a lovely interview with Jan on the website where she mentions Richard Scarry’s Busy Busy World. I hadn’t thought about that book in ages – I used to absolutely love it as a child. All the detail and smallness. I love detail and smallness. I’m going to have to hunt it down in my parent’s attic because I’ve had a good rummage here and can’t find it anywhere.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Let me know what you think when you get it!

    May 5, 2009
  2. Hi there. Thought you might be interested in this: http://jkfowler.com/2009/11/11/armadillo/ . Cheers, JK

    November 11, 2009

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Filling in the gaps… « children’s books for grown-ups

Leave a Reply

