Skip to content

Keep writing by hand

This article absolutely fascinated and depressed me. I feel sad that something so unique and personal as handwriting might actually die out.

From the BBC article

I love writing by hand and often still write things before having to type them up. In our house there are notebooks filled with writing – lists, ideas, work (me), short stories, musings, work (Milo’s dad). I love looking through them and I especially love all the letters and cards I have kept over the years. There are boxes full of them, all packed safely away for one of those “sorting out” days where you end up spending hours just re-reading personal messages. My favourites are the letters Milo’s dad wrote to me when he first started university and 200 miles separated us. Always on orange paper, and every bit of space filled. Ahh – the days before email!

Leave a Reply

