Skip to content

My first favourite book nook

Following on from my “spaces” post the other week, Amy at Literacy Launchpad let me know that she was intending to do a post on her blog about people’s favourite book nooks. Here is one of mine.

Cosy corner

I’ve mentioned this one before on here, but I’ll mention it again as it’s a great place to sit and read on a lazy Saturday afternoon. This particular book nook is in my local flower shop/cafe You Don’t Bring Me Flowers. It is quiet, cosy and there is always some interesting art on the wall and a nice new cake to try out.

My second favourite book nook is in my office at home and I will share that one with you later as I don’t have a picture yet. In my reading corner in my office though, I do have the comfiest armchair in the world!

Check out other people’s book nooks on Amy’s blog here.

Ahhh coffee

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I LOVE reading at a cafe or coffee shop type place. I hardly ever get the chance to do it anymore though it seems. I’m jealous of this book nook you have. How cool!

    February 26, 2009
    • natashaworswick #

      Yes – it is hard to get there now and we can only just fit Milo’s buggy in downstairs (haven’t seen the upstairs for four months!), but still a great place to go for a quick read before the boy wakes up!

      February 26, 2009
  2. Flower Shop/Cafe!!!!

    I love it! How quaint!

    Thank you for sharing!

    March 12, 2009

Leave a Reply

