Skip to content

He’s behind you

If I wasn’t so busy learning the ropes with this parenthood thing, I would have loved to have paid a visit to one of the many pantomimes in and around London this Christmas. None more so than Cinderella with Steve Guttenberg at the Churchill Theatre in Bromley!

Cinderella

Also taking place on the stage at the moment is Horrid Henry: Live and Horrid, adapted from the popular series of books by Francesca Simon and Tony Ross.

Live and Horrid

I wish I could have seen it! Children’s shows like this tend to be great fun, and are a brilliant way of bringing books to life. I still remember seeing a Rupert Bear show at the theatre when I was little, the experience was unforgettable for a young book lover like me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

