Skip to content

Big thanks to Walker Books!

I used to have the pleasure of working for Walker Books in their marketing department. I still keep in touch with some of the people I worked with as they are all lovely. I was super happy when this package of books turned up on my doorstep a few days ago for our new little boy.

yay - books for Milo

Walker have a great range of picture and board book titles so our package was a very special treat – we have Maisy titles, Helen Oxenbury board books and some lovely classics. All safe for Milo to chew on as soon as he wants to! Thank you folks at Walker!

If you want to take a look at some of the work I did at Walker, you can visit my website.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hey, congrats on the birth of your son! Milo was my top choice for a boy’s name too (for me, from The Phantom Tollbooth, though many said it was a Tweeny character). I’ve been looking out for the Helen Oxenbury board books since I loved them when my half-sister was a baby.

    When are you going to post pictures?

    November 23, 2008
  2. natashaworswick #

    It is a Tweeny unfortunately – but he looks so like a Milo and none of the other names that we liked so we gave in! I’ll be posting pictures soon. He is absolutely gorgeous but feels like a complete handful at the moment! We are both knackered. How are you? How’s the lovely Cassie?

    November 23, 2008

Leave a Reply

