Skip to content

Rip the Page!

Soule Mama is a lovely blog that I read often. It makes me feel massively inadequate as a mum and human being as I seem to have half the energy that this lovely mother has and just the one child to look after. But even so, such lovely ideas, gorgeous crafts, photos, adorable children, wonderful knitting and lots of chickens and farming – I can’t help but read.

A recent post definitely caught my eye. A family writing club inspired by the book Rip the Page which looks like a lot of fun. I do find myself reading these ideas for activities for older children and wishing Milo was a bit older so we could do them ourselves, but that’s just silly. I’m stunned at how fast he’s growing up anyway so I’ll take this idea and store it in my brain (on this blog) until he’s old enough to write and then be grateful for having it then. Just like board games. Can’t wait to play board games with my boy.

Rip the Page however, I’ve just ordered. It looks fantastic! There’s even a letter of encouragement inside from Lemony Snicket. No further purchase encouragement needed! So, I’m excited for when the book pops through the door and I can read and learn and try and be ready for when Milo’s old enough so I can enthuse and encourage.

There will also be new pens, new notebooks (is there anything else so lovely as a new notebook), hot chocolate and popcorn. Or maybe cake. Probably cake.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m going to ask my mom to get this! I like your blog!

    April 6, 2011
    • natashaworswick #

      Ooh yes do! It looks like a great book to me. Thanks so much for stopping by :)

      April 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

